This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

💝 Valentine's Specials: Setting your Engagement Ring in 14K gold for FREE! CODE: BMN14 💝 *T&C apply

The 4 C's

Learn about Superior Quality Diamonds

How to evaluate the quality of a Diamond?

The 4 C's

The 4 Cs refer to the four characteristics used to evaluate the quality and value of a diamond.


In Spanish "Carats" is the measurement we use to know how much a diamond weighs. The heavier it is, the larger and more valuable it is considered


It tells us how the diamond is made. A good cut makes it shine and look beautiful. It's like shaping it to make it look cool.


The Gemological Institute of America (GIA) grades diamonds on a color scale from the letter D (colorless) to Z (light yellow). The less color a diamond has, the higher its value.


The GIA grades diamonds based on clarity on a scale from "Flawless" to "Included." The higher the clarity rating, the more valuable the diamond.


Learn everything you need to know about the 4 C's


Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are at $ 200 get free insured shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty